Glenturret Whisky and Cigar Bar

Enjoy the finest whiskys and cigars in Moganshan

The Glenturret Bar, is situated in the base of The Castle. This exclusive bar stocks the finest whiskies and cigars in Moganshan reserved for guests of naked Castle. Stocks include imported cigars from Cuban and whisky from Scotland and Japan. The unique atmosphere is reminiscent of a homey hunting lodge/traditional Scottish bar. Try the tailor-made cocktails and the cigars while engaging in small talk with your friends and family.

Operating Hours: 14:00-23:00

Phone: 0572-8881111 extension 8694

naked and Glenturret

In 2012, Grant and his wife Delphine decided to rebuild The Castle and in August of 2015, excavations began. On September 11, 2015, they uncovered a rock deep underground with the word “Glenturret” carved into it. The rock itself was attached to the earth, under the remains of The Castle, on the grounds of naked Castle, a construction site in China.

“Glenturret” is the name of a famous Scottish whiskey distillery, but their General Manager was just as puzzled by the carving. Other scholars from different countries, and even BBC weighed in on its possible origin. An author, historian, China expert and professor at University of Bristol – Robert Bickers – uncovered a newspaper story from 1929 confirming that Dr. Main named his property Glenturret. Further investigating by staff at Glenturret revealed that Dr. Main worked for a time at a shipyard in Glasgow, supporting University of Edinburgh lecturer in Chinese Studies, Dr. Mark McLeister’s separate hypothesis that there may be a link between his work at the shipyard and a Glasgow steamship called Glenturret… With no definitive answer, the century old castle on Moganshan, with “Glenturret” at its gate, inspires future generations to solve the riddle.

Learn more about the Glenturret Bar in naked Castle’s Museum.

Glenturret distillery

naked Founder

Grant Horsfield

“My favourite brand of whisky is Glenturret. The flavour is not sweet nor smokey; it is an acquired taste, but I love it.”

- Grant Horsfield, naked Founder

Steeped in 240 years of history, Glenturret Distillery is the oldest working distillery and the only traditionally hand-mashed whisky distillery in Scotland. Now, the distillery welcomes an average of 80,000 visitors per year.

Learn more about the Glenturret Bar in naked Castle’s Museum.

格兰塔

在莫干山尊享极品雪茄和威士忌

位于地窖的威士忌雪茄吧收藏了莫干山最好的威士忌与雪茄,是城堡宾客的专属酒吧。这里有来自古巴的纯正雪茄,苏格兰和日本的威士忌,还有专为年轻女士特调鸡尾酒以及精美配酒小食。您可以点上一杯old fashioned,抽上一根古巴雪茄,纵享这一时刻的奢华体验。

营业时间:

每天:14:00-23:00

预订电话: 0572-8881111转8694

裸心与格兰塔的故事

2012年高天成和妻子叶凯欣决定着手重建这座城堡(莫干山1号),2015年8月正式开工,2015年9月11日,竟然在施工现场挖掘到这刻着Glenturret (格兰塔) 的巨石,整座城堡建于一百多年前,并约在1950年颓圮倾倒了。

这颗石头上刻着的“Glenturret”(格兰塔) 正巧是苏格兰威士忌品牌的名字,苏格兰格兰塔酒厂的总经理对此回应这对他们来说也是未解之谜。这颗石头甚至还引发来自各国学者和BBC等媒体的好奇与研究。 一名来自布里斯托大学的教授,同时也是作家、历史学和研究中国的专家——罗伯特. 派克从一份来自1929年的中国报纸报道中推测这是梅滕更为城堡起的名字。而一名在格兰塔酒厂工作的人员,经过他调查后猜测梅滕更医师可能曾在格拉斯哥一个船场工作,工作期间有艘轮船叫“格兰塔”……无论真正的答案是什么,都给后人留下了无尽的想像空间。

格兰塔酒厂的传奇

裸心创始人

高天成

它的口感既不甜也不属烟熏味,它的味道或许在你第一次品尝时不会感到惊为天人,有时甚至有点强烈。但我就是爱它。”

- 裸心创始人 高天成

格兰塔酒厂创立至今240多年,是苏格兰最古老,至今仍然坚持传统手工制作的威士忌酒厂。直至今日,这里每年有多达8万游客参观。如今,你在裸心堡也能品尝到这经典滋味。

更多格兰塔的精采故事尽在裸心堡的博物馆。